Search

About Pond

Our Board of Directors is comprised of volunteers who serve on various committees to organize our baseball, softball, and training leagues. You can recognize them at the ball park by the red or white Pond Board of Directors shirt they wear. Don't hesitate to stop them and say "hi"!

The Pond Athletic Association holds monthly meetings, open to all interested parties. Meetings are held at 7:00pm on the third Wednesday of each month at various locations.  Due to scheduling issues, the date and location may vary.  Families with children registered at Pond are members of our association and are entitled to attend these monthly meetings and it is recommended that you contact a board member or email webmaster@pondathletic.net to verify location and date.

With the input and help of our members, we can make the Pond Athletic Association an even better community resource for our families and our children. We encourage anyone interested to join the Board and help make the Pond Athletic Association a place you are proud to have your children play.

Pond Athletic Association Executive Board

Position Name Phone Email Committee

PRESIDENT

Keith Ellis

636-458-6687

ellisnd@charter.net

Grounds Crew/Softball Coordinator

 

 

314-440-3333

 

 

VICE-PRESIDENT

Bob Kraemer

636-405-3040

bobkraemer@charter.net

Training League Coordinator

 

 

314-323-1314

 

 
VICE-PRESIDENT Dionna Helfers 314-422-4141 dionna.helfers@live.com

TREASURER

Tony Gannon

314-882-3141

jagannon1@msn.com  

SECRETARY

Pat Steinlage

314-517-6868

psteinlage@pinpointstl.com

 

PAST PRESIDENT

Jeff Plunkett

636-458-4374

j.plunkett@sbcglobal.net

 

 

 

314-614-4452

 

 


Pond Athletic Association Board of Directors

No. Full Name Phone       
E-mail Committee
1 Ancel, Terry 314-443-4747
ancelwags@gmail.com Park Maintenance
2 Alexander, Jason
314-420-4324 jasonna93@aol.com  
3
Beeler, Brent 636-575-6030
brentbgbp@gmail.com Rewards Program
4 Bobbitt, Justin 314-263-7233 jtbobbitt@gmail.com Baseball Coordinator
5 Burns, Andrew 314-323-6295 dracdburns@yahoo.com 
 
6 Callier, Jason 314-821-3126 jason_callier@yahoo.com Scheduling 
7 Cizek, Garrett 314-315-7980 gcizek@me.com Cardinal Night
8 Cook, Judd 636-734-3820 avr8judd@gmail.com
9 Garrison, Kevin 314-324-9343 klg00@me.com  
10 Heady, Mark 636-207-5717
mheady1@charter.net Team Equipment
11 Herbst, Judy 636-458-3790
jcherbst@att.net Concessions
12 Jones, Mike 314-517-3570
mjones471@yahoo.com Field Equipment
13 Komar, Tom 314-574-1042 tkomar@wildblue.net  
14 Long, Diane
314-482-3551 dianeklong@gmail.com  
15 Long, Gary 314-607-0934 grlong76@gmail.com Field Maintenance
16 Mortimer, Scott 314-922-7080 scottamortimer@yahoo.com  
17 Sommer, Tim 636-405-2858 pondpractices@gmail.com Media/Practice scheduling


Emeritus Board of Directors

No. Full Name Phone Position E-mail
1 Hoekstra, John  314-223-1578 Umpire in Chief, High School Boys Coordinator, Church League Coordinator hoekjj@netzero.net
2 Archeski, Rick 314-952-5045
Richard.D.Archeski@usace.army.mil
3
Murray, Dan  314-315-6299 Grounds Crew dmurray@talx.com

About Us

The Pond Athletic Association, a non-profit organization, was incorporated on May 21st 1963 for the purpose of promoting and furthering the athletic welfare of the area youth by stimulating their participation in any and all athletic activities.

The first PAA Board of Directors and founders of the association were Curtis Glore, Jr., Fred Waterhouse III, W.C. Bockstiegel, Earl Bartman, Wm. E. Steinbruesck, and Allen B. Hughes. The association has continued to grow with West County for over five decades thanks to the sacrifices and generosity of generations of area residents. Today the association boasts over 900 member families and serves approximately 2000 area youth each year.


We are always looking for new volunteers to help keep this great association viable and to help us plan the future of the park. Together we can ensure that PAA is able to continue its mission of serving the youth of West County. Whether you are interested in becoming a member of the Board of Directors or perhaps just helping with a committee, PAA encourages you to contact us and get involved. Your participation will make a difference!

Pond Athletic Association is located in Wildwood, Missouri off of Pond road just north of Highway 100. The park boasts seven well maintained diamonds, a concession stand, asphalt parking, and an abundance of shade trees, not found at any other County Athletic Association Park.


The Pond Athletic Association offers training, baseball, softball, concurrent, and fall programs for youth ages 4 through 18.

 

Pond Athletic Association

1725 Pond Rd  

Wildwood,  MO    63038